KIDS IN THE GARDEN

Event Information

Date: 

June 10th, 2019

Cost: 

Free

Contact: 

Roseann Meixelsperger

Phone: 

(715) 635-3506

Email: 

rmeixe@gmail.com

Summer program for kids 3 to 12 years of age*. For each class, we plan a hands-on learning experience, a story about the gardening topic, and a snack and beverage. Offered bi-weekly thru the summer.

Schedule and topics:

Planting Our Garden and Construction of a Bug Condo:
6/10/2019 Monday 4 pm to 5:30 pm
6/11/2019 Tuesday 9:30 am to 11 am

Composting We Go and Magical Hummingbirds!:
6/24/2019 Monday 4 pm to 5:30 pm
6/25/2019 Tuesday 9:30 am to 11 am

Yoga in the Garden!:
7/8/2019 Monday 4 pm to 5:30 pm
7/9/2019 Tuesday 9:30 am to 11 am

Marvelous Monarchs and Pollinators:
7/22/2019 Monday 4 pm to 5:30 pm
7/23/2019 Tuesday 9:30 am to 11 am

Apples, Apples, Apples and Painting Friendship Rocks:
8/5/2019 Monday 4 pm to 5:30 pm
8/6/2019 Tuesday 9:30 am to 11 am

For more information, visit our website or check out the program brochure.

*A parent or an adult is required to stay with children under 10 years of age.

Kids exploring in the garden with Master Gardener Volunteers

Event Location

Spooner Agricultural Research Station Display Gardens
W6646 Highway 70
Spooner, WI 54801

In case of rain, we will meet at the Spooner Agricultural Research Station large meeting room